The Students’ Council is a body which comprises of elected student representatives of Christ Academy Institute for Advanced Studies. An official students’ election is conducted every year, which is culminated with an investiture ceremony. The Students’ Council has a President, Vice-President, General Secretary, Treasurer, Sports Secretary, Cultural Secretary and Literary Secretary, Joint Secretary for cultural activities, literary activities and sports.
The Student Council exists to enhance the overall graduate experience at CAIAS by promoting the general welfare and concerns of the student body, creating new programs and initiatives to provide opportunities for growth and interaction, and communicating with the Administration and Faculty on behalf of students. 

Student’s Council 2018-19



Mr. S. R Chakravarthi


Sunil. M Choudhary



General Secretary

Vinay Kumar M.P


Shishir Das

Sports Secretary

Anush Reddy

Sports- Joint Secretary

Arun J Kidangan

Cultural Secretary

Chirag Kanodia

Cultural- Joint Secretary

Frederic Zevi

Literary Secretary


Literary -Joint Secretary

Student Council 2017-2018:

  • Christine Benny (President)    
  • Joe Anthony (Vice President)            
  • Vinay Kumar G S (Cultural Secretary)
  • Kiran Param (Aso. Cultural Secretary)
  • Nithin Jomi (Literary Secretary)    
  • Dalton P (Aso.Literary Secretary)    
  • Vinay Kumar S (Sports Secretary)
  • Sishir Das (Aso.Sports Secretary)
  • Shweta    S (Treasurer)    
  • Fr.Antony Pottokaran (Director)